Affiliates

Visiting Faculty

Andrew Dial
Postdoctoral Fellow
PhD, McGill University, 2018
ad1649@georgetown.edu

Adjunct Faculty


Katherine Bliss
Adjunct Associate Professor
PhD, University of Chicago, 1996
keb54@georgetown.edu


Hillar Schwertner
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Georgetown, 2020
hys6@georgetown.edu


Michael Wall
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Georgetown 2000
U.S.-China Relations
wallm@georgetown.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Daniel Ernst
Professor of Law, Law Center
JD, Chicago 1983; LLM, Wisconsin 1988; PhD, Princeton 1989
U.S. Legal History
Daniel.Ernst@law.georgetown.edu


Christine Kim
Associate Professor, SFS – Asian Studies Program
PhD, Harvard 2004
Modern Korea; Colonial Modernity; Empire Studies
Christine.Kim@georgetown.edu


Stefan Zimmers
Adjunct Professor and Assistant Dean for Academic Advising, Georgetown College
PhD, Georgetown 2007
Medieval Europe
zimmerss@georgetown.edu

Affiliated Researchers

Madeleine Chartrand
Affiliate Research Associate
Doctoral Candidate, York University, Canada
British History
madeleine.chartrand@gmail.com


Ruth H. Cline
Adjunct Professor, Medieval Studies
PhD, Georgetown 2000
Early Modern and Late Medieval European History
cliner@georgetown.edu


Anne-Elisabeth Giuliani
Affiliate Research Historian; Chaplain-in-Residence; Translator and Interpreter
giuliaae@georgetown.edu


Stephanie-Marie Marciniak
PhD, McMaster University, Hamilton
Ancient DNA, Human Pathogens, Historical Disease Dynamics
sm3657@georgetown.edu