Affiliates

Adjunct Faculty

Joshua Eng Sin Kueh
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Georgetown 2014
Southeast Asia; Manila and the Philippines; Pacific World
jek46@georgetown.edu


Richard F. Kuisel
Adjunct Professor and Faculty, BMW Center for German and European Studies
PhD, University of California, Berkeley 1963
20th-Century France; Contemporary Europe; Americanization
rfk@georgetown.edu


Michael Polcyznski
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Georgetown 2017
Early Modern Europe; Ottoman Empire; Central Eurasia; Poland
Michael.Polczynski@georgetown.edu


Louisa Rubinfien
Adjunct Professor
PhD, Harvard 1995
Modern Japan
rubinfil@georgetown.edu


Michael Wall
Professor Emeritus
PhD, Georgetown 2000
U.S.-China Relations
wallm@georgetown.edu


Stefan Zimmers
Adjunct Professor and Assistant Dean for Academic Advising, Georgetown College
PhD, Georgetown 2007
Medieval Europe
zimmerss@georgetown.edu

 

 Affiliated Faculty

 

Harley Balzer
Associate Professor, Government
PhD, Pennsylvania 1980
Russian Politics; Social History; Science and Technology; Education
balzerh@georgetown.edu


Mario Daniels
Visiting Assistant Professor, BMW Center for German and European Studies
PhD, Universität Tübingen
Modern German and European History; Industrial Espionage in 20th-Century Germany and U.S.
md1367@georgetown.edu


Daniel Ernst
Professor of Law, Law Center
JD, Chicago 1983; LLM, Wisconsin 1988; PhD, Princeton 1989
U.S. Legal History
Daniel.Ernst@law.georgetown.edu


Christine Kim
Associate Professor, SFS - Asian Studies Program
PhD, Harvard 2004
Modern Korea; Colonial Modernity; Empire Studies
Christine.Kim@georgetown.edu


Joseph Sassoon
Visiting Professor, SFS
PhD, St. Antony's College, Oxford University 1981
Modern Arab World; Economic History of the Middle East
js824@georgetown.edu

 

Affiliated Researchers

 

Madeleine Chartrand
Affiliate Research Associate
Doctoral Candidate, York University, Canada
British History
madeleine.chartrand@gmail.com


Ruth H. Cline
Adjunct Professor, Medieval Studies
PhD, Georgetown 2000
Early Modern and Late Medieval European History
cliner@georgetown.edu


Anne-Elisabeth Giuliani
Affiliate Research Historian; Chaplain-in-Residence; Translator and Interpreter
giuliaae@georgetown.edu


Mikail Mamedov
Affiliate; Adjunct Professor
PhD, Georgetown 2009
Russia and Eastern Europe
mamedorm@georgetown.edu